A new app!

I have recently installed an app on my home computer that really saves me a lot of megabytes. The purpose is simple; it blocks all publicity that usually appears in my browser. The difference in how much bandwidth I now consume on the net is astounding. I regret that I have not installed this before. I can basically surf twice as much as before.

The one that I have installed is called ublock, a free open source program that is available on the net. It has no publicity as compared to others and I must say that it works amazingly well. Give it a try if you do not use one and you will see how Internet surfing is so much smoother now.

I really had no choice in installing this program as my Internet consumption is limited to 3 gigabytes per month, a paltry number for sure. You tube downloading is pretty much out of the question for me, until now. I must still be frugal in downloading stuff from the web but less so.

I want to wish my subscribers a Happy New Year!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Essays, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

